How Are We Doing?

We know our customers, and some of them want to speak their mind, so we have provided just the place to do that. This does a lot of things, it allows you to see how well we are doing and it also lets us know how well we are doing. We strive for perfection in our sales, our car care, and, most importantly, our customer’s satisfaction. Don’t be shy, let us know what you think. If we can improve in any way, then believe us, we want to be the first to know!

Customer Lobby
484 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Debbie Wunsch 14 Oct 2017
I have been taking my Volkswagen Beetle to Northtowne Volkswagen for many years. I had to find a new car warranty, and I used them for the first time recently when my window on the drivers side would not go up. First, the car warranty wanted to send their own part. It ended up being the wrong pa...rt. When they sent the right part, they put the attention to someone who the service department didn't recognize. They opened the package when I told them the tracker said the new part was delivered that morning. The wrong addressee had delayed fixing my car. I had to wait over a week to finally get my window fixed, and it was a hardship on me. Phil was patient with my car warranty; he called them numerous times to work things out on my behalf. I really appreciate that Phil went above and beyond to help me get my car window fixed. I don't know what will happen when I have another claim with this car warranty. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
AT 11 Oct 2017
We contacted all the VW dealerships in KC and Helen Perry was by far the easiest salesperson to deal with. She responded quickly to inquiries and did not waste our time with the typical runaround. We really appreciated her no-nonsense style when working out the final price and all the details. S...peaking of price, Northtowne was the lowest, and significantly lower than one dealer who claimed there was, "no way someone could be offering that." (Two dealers were offering that price, by the way, and Helen made it a no-brainer to go with Northtowne.) When we picked up the car, we were in and out in 30 minutes with no pressure to purchase add-ons in the finance office. If you're looking for a VW, don't waste your time playing games with the other dealers. Give Helen a call. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
JMS 29 Sep 2017
Jerry was very friendly and helpful and the car and price were great. I appreciate the large selection of certified vehicles they have to choose from.
5 rate
DealerRater
Robbie Wilson 26 Sep 2017
We planned to just visit the dealership to get more familiar with the Passat....and Helen just made it so easy to move things forward. We had a car we still owed on....but didn't really love. We explained to Helen what we really wanted to have.....she listened....found what we we're lookin...g for....got the right numbers put together....and got it all done in record time. Helen was professional....enjoyable....and informed about the products. Importantly....Helen also has strong relationships within the dealership....and it's my belief that allowed her to move things forward and get us the deal we needed. We asked for some unique changes to the car on the lot (tires / wheels, etc.)....and Helen got hings done for us. We're fans of the VW product to begin with....but the sales person and dealership are what the experience is all about. In this case....we'll be recommending both. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Kevin1313 30 Aug 2017
I have owned 4 VW's in the last 10 years. Never had any problem, just upgrade to the new bells and whistles. Mike Lopez has been my sales professional on all of these purchases. When I am in the market for a new car, it is a very simple process for me....call Mike.
5 rate
DealerRater
Lisa M. 17 Aug 2017
It was such a pleasure working with Northtowne VW all due to Mike Lopez. He went above and beyond to help me find my dream car. Anytime I contacted him, he was always available to answer any questions or concerns I had. I didn't feel pressured at all which is rare. I also spoke with Lynn who w...as great as well. She gave me some other add on info but was not pushy. Mike is NOT you're "typical" sales guy. He truly cares about his customers and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a car. It was by far the smoothest car buying experience I've ever had. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Fbcos 06 Aug 2017
Great experience no pressure did everything they said the would plus more. Helen was very professional. Had to bring the truck to have a couple items repaired. Was given a loaner car. First time I enjoyed buying a car!
5 rate
DealerRater
Malinda 11 Jul 2017
Northtowne Volkswagen is an awesome place to do business. The facilities are clean and friendly. Mike is the best! He makes sure he understands what your needs are and fills them. Lynn is fantastic at explaining and expediting the paperwork. I recommend Mike to everyone. He makes the car buyin...g experience painless. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Clark 06 Jul 2017
Helen did a fantastic job listening for my requirements in a vehicle to find the car for me. Compared to our dealers that just tried to sell me the first car I glanced at. Instead of having a "show" of finding deals, Helen immediately pulled up my options on vehicle incentives and deals to get the b...ottom line. Her no nonsense approach was a refreshing breeze after dealing with numerous slimeball salesmen. She even contacted me about an upcoming incentive to get a little extra off before it was even online. Thanks Helen. Lynn made the paperwork a breeze. She was patient enough for all my questions. I could not ask for a better overall experience. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Kailie 02 Jul 2017
Helen Perry was extremely helpful, nice and bent over backwards to help me leasing my new car. She has amazing customer service, was extremely friendly and personable, and made the whole process super easy and enjoyable. Anyone in the market for a new car, you won't be disappointed with this VW ...and their employees! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater